M+ no longer supports this web browser.

M+ 不再支持此網頁瀏覽器。

M+ 不再支持此网页浏览器。

Sigg Prize 2023

Sigg Prize 2023

23 Sept 2023
14 Jan 2024
More Info:

Free entry

Sigg Prize 2023 showcases the works of six shortlisted artists for the award. Open to artists born or working in the Greater China region, the award recognises important artistic practices in the region and aims to highlight and promote diverse works on an international scale. This exhibition is the second edition of the prize, which will present a wide range of mediums, including painting, sculpture, video, and installation. Through the works, the artists demonstrate their unique visions and approaches to current urgent contemporary issues, fostering the cultural dialogues emerging from the region in response to a critical transitional period of the world.

The six shortlisted artists are Jes Fan (b. 1990, lives and works in New York and Hong Kong); Miao Ying (b. 1985, lives and works in New York); Wang Tuo (b. 1984, lives and works in Beijing); Xie Nanxing (b. 1970, lives and works in Beijing and Chengdu); Trevor Yeung (b. 1988, lives and works in Hong Kong); and Yu Ji (b. 1985, lives and works in Shanghai and New York).

On 4 January 2024, Wang Tuo was announced by the jury as the winner of the Sigg Prize 2023 for his multi-channel installation The Northeast Tetralogy (2018–2021).

Prize Winner


M+ Magazine

Explore More